MSLTA Rewards for Players and Teams

MSLTA Rewards for Players and Teams

Pune, March 9, 2023: Maharashtra State Lawn Tennis Association honored its players, coaches, officials and various teams representing the State for their performances in the year ended 2022 with scholarships and rewards worth over Rs 17.5 Lakhs at the annual day celebrations of the MSLTA held in Pune.  

Players who received awards included International Tennis players Arjun Kadhe , Rutuja Bhosale, Vaishnavi Adkar, Manas Dhamne, Asmi Adkar, Arnav Paparkar & Aishwarya Jadhav along with , Parthsarthi Mundhe, Daksh Patil, Adhiraj Dudhane  and  Tamanna Nair who  emerged as Maharashtra No 1 in their respective age groups in the MSLTA annual rankings. 

The awards were given away at the hands of MSLTA President Bharat Oza , Vice Chairman of MSLTA Rajeev Deshpande, Hon Sec of MSLTA Sunder Iyer, Treasurer of  MSLTA Sudhir Bhiwapurkar, Jt Secretaries of MSLTA Rajiv Desai  and Sheetal Bhosale in a impressive ceremony.

Players who finished Winners and Runners Up at National Championships in 2022 Madhurima Sawant singles and doubles  U18 nationals  winner  at Chennai, doubles runner-up national  at Delhi, Samarth Sahita singles winner  singles and doubles mini junior nationals U14  at Delhi, Vaishnavi Adkar singles winner  and doubles  runners up at  U18  national   at Chennai, Asmi Adkar singles winner nationals U16 at Kolhapur  and  doubles runner-up  at Chennai, Aishwarya Jadhav singles runner-up - mini junior nationals at Delhi  and  doubles winner nationals U16 at Kolhapur, Arnav Paparkar singles runner-up mini junior nationals  at Delhi  and doubles  winner mini junior nationals U14 at Delhi, Ruma Gaikaiwari doubles winner national U18  at Chennai and  doubles runner-up national U18  at Delhi,  Aakruti Sonkusare doubles winner nationals u16 at Kolhapur, Vedant Bhasin doubles winner mini junior nationals at Aurangabad, Akanksha Nitture doubles runner-up womens national  at Delhi  and top 5 players in AITA rankings were  rewarded with MSLTA scholarship  for coaching  worth over Rs.7 lakhs 

Maharashtra Coaches Nandan Bal, Hemant Bendrey, Kedar Shah, Prosonjit Paul All of Pune, Arshad Desai of Kolhapur  ,Mahesh Shinde  of Solapur were given special awards for producing National Champions from the state. Amongst The Officials Gold Badge Official Sheetal Iyer was awarded for being nominated  as WTA Supervisor , Riya Chaphekar  for  becoming an ITF White Badge Chair Umpire at ITF Level 2 School held at Tay Ninh, Vietnam, Sejal Kenia for becoming an ITF White Badge Referee at the ITF Level 2 School held at Amstelveen, Netherlands and Ms. Tejal Kulkarni for being MSLTA Most Promising Tennis Official of the year 2022

MSLTA Also Awarded its players Akansha Nitture , Vaishnavi Adkar,   Sudipta Kumar  Vaishnavi Adkar,   Ruma Gaikawari  for winning laurels in Khelo India Youth Games at Haryana .  The  Mens and Womens Tennis  Team  comprises . Arjun Kadhe, Anvit Bendre ,Manas Dhamne, Sandesh Kurale , Atharva Sharma, Captain : Sheetal Bhonsale., Coach : Navdeep Singh.  Rutuja Bhosale, Akanksha Nitture, Vaishnavi Adkar., Ruma Gaikaiwari. Ishwari Matere Captain : Himanshu Gosavi. 10000 , Coach : Namita Bal. 10000 and Physio Apurva Kularni  who won Maximum Number of Medals at the National Games in Gujarat were rewarded with  Rs 5 Lakhs on behalf of  MSLTA 

Arnav Paparkar  of Pune who finished No 1 In India in Under 14 event  was Awarded Madhav Annigeri Memorial Scholarships  for Most outstanding Junior Player from Maharashtra State, Mrs. Nalini Hattikudur Scholarships   for Maharashtra Ranked Women’s Players was bagged by Rutuja Bhosale and Akansha Nitture. the Ulka Natekar  scholarships   for Maharashtra Ranked Men's Players  were bagged by Arjun Kadhe and Sandesh Kurale of Kolhapur

Pune zone took the honors by finishing with Nine No 1 players in Maharashtra in 2022,  In 2022 MSLTA Conducted over 65 tournaments which consisted of 12 International events (Tata Maharashtra Open ATP 250, 3 ITF Womens, 1 ITF Mens, 2 ITF Juniors & 5 ITF Seniors) 36 AITA ranked events & 17 Under 10 State Ranking events along with Maharashtra District and Zonal Championships. Pune region hosted 30 events including 7 international event the highest in the country, Mumbai Region hosted 13 Tournaments including 2 International events, 6 AITA Ranking and 5 State Ranking tournaments, Kolhapur region hosted 7 events, Aurangabad region hosted 6 events including 1 ITF Seniors event, Navi Mumbai hosted 1 international event, Solapur and Nagpur region hosted 2 events and Nashik region 1 events.

You can share this post!

Related Posts